Our travels around Britain!

  • CONWY CASTLE AND LLANDUDNO, WALES

Conwy Castle, which was built by Edward I between 1283 and 1289, is on the north coast of Wales.   I took the two pictures below. The weather was nice and the castle had a dignity.

IMG_0871 IMG_0864

I also went to Llandudno, which is a seaside resort and town. The town is near the Conwy Castle, which takes you about 15 minutes to get there from the castle. The seaside is very beautiful and there are many pretty houses which are mainly used for hotels. One of the famous attractions is Llandudno Pier, which is the longest in Wales.

IMG_0867 FullSizeRender22

I’ve forgotten the name of the shop but these fish and chips was so nice!

IMG_0889

I recommend this place but if you have a chance to visit, be careful with sea gulls because they might try to attack you!

IMG_0893

(KANA)

  • BRIGHTON, ENGLAND

It was nearly twilight when we arrived in Brighton, the sun was going to hide under the skyline and the lowering clouds seemed to shut out the light. It is really a beautiful landscape which is still fresh in my memory.

brighton seaside    sab

The tired is seagull off duty from his ‘food loot’ work. If you are a robber, you will very difficult to rob anything because the seagulls take absolutely everything!!!!

Brighton seaside

You can see a seagull who is very plump standing on the roof waiting for his next ’victim’.  I was the last one, so that is why I could not show my nice hotdog to this seagull.

psssb

But you cannot deny their feathers are really impressive. The colours blend perfectly with the beach. There are many stones on the beach, which you can hear rolling when the waves crash. It lets me relax, as all my trouble are thrown away with the stones and flow into the sea. brighton seaside2

As the song goes, if you come to San Francisco please wear a flower in your hair, but if you go to Brighton you do not need bring anything here, because it is peaceful, beautiful and everything makes you feeling happy.

psb

Everything is dim with the sunset, just like the city is saying goodbye. Times flies when you’re having fun! I am really looking forward to coming to Brighton next time.

.brighton in the road

(Jiu-Peng)

Leave a comment